Immature Responses to Comments Some People Make.

You tried bleach enemas? I want to punch you in the face.
Oh, your niece has autism? You must be an expert. Teach me all about it. *walk away giving her the bird.*
“She’s too pretty to be Autistic?” You’re too dumb to live.
Vaccines? STFU.
Am I like Rain Man? No, do you represent all of People with Neurotypicality.
Person suffering from Autism? Not at all, I love my kind of crazy! You suffer from ignorant.
“You have to say “person” with Autism. Calling people Autistic is as bad as racial slurs.” 

You can’t tell me how to identify myself. Person first yourself!
No empathy? Empathize this!
Your child will never be normal? Why are you so freaking narrow minded. Adjust you perceptions of normal.

7 thoughts on “Immature Responses to Comments Some People Make.

  1. I heard that thing too, about not being allowed to say ‘autistic’ or ‘autistic person’ – it has to be ‘person with autism’. I like your response ‘person first yourself’! Brilliant. I don’t understand why I’m supposed to call myself a person with autism and not an autistic person – it makes no sense to me. I’m also a pianist so I’m a ‘musical person’ but no-one says I have to be a ‘person who plays music’. Where does this stuff come from?

    Good post!

    Like

  2. Hayo my blog is based on autisim and i was wondering if you would be willing to help its growth as a blog to parents and people so autisim isnt a “myterious disorder that basicly makes a person stupid and such” but rather a well respected disorder that well everone knows and such…. So pls join my blog and spread word of it so i may take flight 😀 fyi autisim isnt a bad thing but rather a misunderstood blessing

    Like

  3. Far out I can’t like this enough.
    Every time someone tells me about how vaccines cause autism or broccoli oil/bleach enemas cure it, I want to smash a priceless stained glass window.
    I do try to remain calm and alleviate their ignorance my educating them, but it really tests my patience!

    Like

Leave a Reply

